Search the site:

Staff and Committees

Hon Daniel Andrews MP

Honorary Chairman – Australian Master of the Amateurs

The Hon. Daniel Andrews MP is the Premier of Victoria.

Peter Mann

Co-Founder & Tournament Director

Peter commenced his career in the TV/ Media industry, with a focus on sporting events throughout the world. Peter then founded the company in 1997 to create the best Amateur Golf Championship in the world.

Angela Mann

Co-Founder & Director

Angela commenced her career in the nursing profession as a theatre sister in Victoria. Angela then supported Peter in his Vision to help establish the Australian Master of the Amateurs with her administration & strategic guidance.

Neil Soullier OAM

Operations Manager

Neil was elected Chief Executive Officer of the Victoria Police Blue Ribbon Foundation in 1999, an organisation that honours the memory of Victoria Police members. Neil has more than 25 years that covered most aspects of retail management, marketing and administration.

Geoffrey Mann

Digital Associate

Geoffrey has been the Australian Master of the Amateurs Digital Associate since 2012. In addition Geoffrey has represented Australia in the L’Oreal Brandstrom competition in 2015, whilst completing his Bachelor of International Management at RMIT. Geoffrey is in the process of completing his PHD at RMIT.

Tony Rule

Chairman Media Committee

Tony Rule has been involved in golf for over 45 years as a player, administrator, and commentator. His media experience also includes senior volunteer roles at major professional tournaments. His commentary experience includes the 2014 Eisenhower Trophy held in Japan. He has also participated in several golf podcasts.

William (Bill) Stevens

Match Committee Member

Bill is now a professional Company director, and Chairman, of both Public and Private enterprises. following more than thirty five years in the accounting profession. This period has included serving for more than fifteen years in Golf Club administration; including terms at Australia’s National Golf Club as Captain, and as Board Chairman.

Rick LaRose

International Championship Member

Rick has coached seven national player of the year and won seven MCAA regionals and four Pac-10 titles. LaRose has been inducted into the Golf Coaches Association of American Hall of Fame and the Arizona Golf Hall of Fame.

Josh Brewer

International Championship Member

During his six seasons in Athens, the Bulldogs have posted 24 tournament victories, with 12 teams and 12 individual wins. Josh has been blessed to learn under some of the country’s greatest coaches, and he looks forward to using these lessons.

David Milne

International Championship Member

David turned professional in 1972 and represented Singapore in the World Cup. David has also been awarded 1998, 2009 PGA teacher of the year, 2009 Australian Golf Digest Coach of the year, 2011 PGA Australian Centenary award, 2000 Australian Sports award and 2016 Asia Pacific Professional Golf Coach

Lu Min Yong

International Championship Member

Lu Yong has been on the international committee since its inaugural year in 1997. Lu has supported Peter and Angela’s Vision to help establish the Australian Master of the Amateurs as a leading world international amateur Championship.

John Lee

International Championship Member

John is a very passionate about the global growth of the International players into the Australian Master of the Amateurs Championships. John has a great interest in the growth of elite players from Malaysia.

Carolyn Smith

International Championship Member

Carolyn is dedicated to growing the international golf network and supporting players to have an opportunity to participate from around the world.

Charles Ando

International Championship Member

Charles has supported the tournament with his global strategic direction through his experience of being Vice President of Clenergy. In addition to his role, he provides support and guidance for the Japanese Golf Association.

Anthony Powter

International Championship Member

Anthony has covered major golf Championships for the last 20 years and brings an array of experience to the international panel having to possess a particular interest in world amateur golf across all countries.

Jeff Ward

Head of Rules

Jeff has been an active golf referee and tournament official since accreditation in 2005. His broad experience spans junior to elite ranks and club level to professional events.

Veronique Collet-Conley

Deputy Director of Rules

Veronique is a referee with the French Federation at the highest level; worked with the President of the Rules Committee on the French Translation of the 2019 Rules of Golf.  Refereed for the R&A and European Tour at leading Amateur and Mid-Amateur Events including Hong Kong Championship, France V England Match, Arnold Palmer Cup at Evian Golf Club and Jr. Ryder Cup in Paris.

Dr Grant Connoley

Chief Medical Officer

Grant has been in the medical profession from 1989 and is also a director for the EVGPT General Practice Training Program.

AMOTA Staff & Volunteers

On behalf of the Australian Master of the Amateurs, we would like to say thank you to our Staff & Volunteers, who come from a range of industries and expertise to bring the Championship to life.